Feck, over the bar, comon Cork!, cmon ref!

by tim

DSC00116

These sayings were very popular at the local pub.  John and I went down and had a few drinks for the all-Ireland Hurling game.  Now when I say Irishmen I know that  incredible athlete is not the first thing that jumps into the mind of my American readers; however, the Hurley players are by far the most courageous athletes I’ve seen play a game.  Tis such brutality!  Think: cardio of soccer, rules of lacrosse and no pads.  The pace of the game is faster than anything I’ve ever seen and the players are all hometown heroes.  Here’s a little preview of the game:

Tell me what you think, I’d love to hear from you.  Any questions or comments, you know I don’t have the facebook so please treat this space like you would a bookface page.

